A customer can, at any point, request their company account to be deleted from the Peakon system. Since data deletion is an irreversible action, Peakon will take appropriate measures to ensure the person requesting the deletion is an administrator of the company’s Peakon account.
This article will contain:
Company account deletion
Manually deleting your Peakon account
To delete your organization's Peakon account, please contact your Customer Success Consultant.
Account deletion post contract end date
Once a deletion request has been accepted, Peakon will delete the company data within 3 months from the primary database through a process that includes both deletion and anonymization. Backups of company data will expire after 3 months, and the data will thus be fully deleted and anonymized from all systems within at most 6 months.
Once the deletion process has been initiated, it will anonymize personally identifiable data stored in production databases including but not limited to email addresses, names and the contents of comments. It does so by deleting the information in full or by running the information through a one-way hashing algorithm, together with an additional per-row random salt.