Setting the user access to different question sets allows allows more personalised insights for leaders when they view their dashboards. For example, the head of Diversity and Inclusion (D&) might only require access to survey data from the diversity and inclusion question set. Similarly, it is also possible to restrict user access from different question sets.
How it works
By default, all access control groups have access to all current question sets, which can be configured by the administrator. If a question set is added to the account at a later point, the administrator will need to manually allow access to other users.
The access to question set functionality works hand in hand with the general access control permissions. For example, a company may have different groups of managers undergoing diversity and inclusion training. This would give an administrator the ability to set each group with different access to D&I data. One group could be set to restrict access to D&I scores, another with D&I enabled but access to comments turned off, and a third group with full access to D&I and ability to respond to comments.
If access to a question set is disabled within the group, its members will no longer see scores for this question set, or see the option to view the dashboard in their insights area. However, they will still see comments and possible topics if the comments were contributing to the topics.
Note: If a user only has access to custom company questions and/or COVID-19 questions, users will not see an overview page when logging in. They will be land on the Drivers page upon login.
Users that are part of multiple access control groups
If a manager is included in two 'managed employee' access type control groups (read more in About access control groups and how they work), then the most powerful rights are applied to both groups. For example, if one of the groups has a question set turned off, but in the other group it has been turned on, the manager will have the ability to view data for this question set.
If a user has been added to one 'managed employees' group and one 'all employees' group (read more in About access control groups and how they work), the user will have different rights depending on what question sets are set to active in each control group. For example, a leader who is part of the Senior Leaders group (an 'all employees' group) and the Managers group will have different permissions depending on whether they are viewing the company context versus their own team's context.
- Go to Administration > Access control
- Select an access control group
- Toggle on or off a question set
To learn more about managing users on access control groups, refer to Adding and removing users from access control groups. To learn more about managing access control groups in general, refer to About access control groups and how they work.